Profile
Join date: Oct 28, 2018
About
1 Like Received
0 Comment Received
0 Best Answer

my name is Justin and im 38 years old. I live in Melbourne Fl. I grew up on Long Island, not far from Belmont Park. My grandfather worked on the blue blood estates where retired race horses went to live out their days. Despite having horse racing in my blood I was a late arrival to the sport of kings. It was 7 years ago when i went to Saratoga for my first time. I was recently injured and hobbling around on crutches.I was amazed at the beauty of the track and grounds, and the thunder of horses making their way to the finish line. Needless to say I was hooked. I have spent the last 7 years learning the history and ins and outs of horse racing. It has become a way of life for me. I made a friend at the local OTB who was 45 years my senior. He grew up in the shadow of Aqueduct and has been crucial in my development as a handicapper. I moved away from NY several years ago but look forward to my morning conversations on big race days with my friend. Its hard to find others who enjoy the sport as much as I do. Since I found this site I have not only found other enthusiasts, but changed the way I play the game. This site has helped me to understand the nuts and bolts of Horses and more importantly, their breeding. I am very thankful to Lisa for creating this, and sharing her expertise with all of us. I look forward to checking this site daily for updates after work. It has become a routine for me. Hopefully I can use what I learned here to hit the Derby super one day!!!!!


Badges
  • Level 3
    Level 3
justinback1980
Level 3
+4
More actions